Myfav.es (sic) is my fave

Having spent the last week failing to convince myself that I could live with iGoogle as my home/start page, I was thrilled (no exaggeration sadly!) to discover that there was an alternative that didn’t take aeons to load and appealed to the design fascist in me. Ladies and gentlemen I give you ‘myfav.es’.

All you need to do is select the web progs/tools you use the most, order them and you’re essentially there, bar a brief bit of shenanigans to make the underlying links go to your profiles/blog etc. The only thing I don’t like about it is the name – which looks like its been written by one of those bloggers who doesn’t care about spellos – but I think I can live with that.

I love its simplicity, its clean lines, its simplicity. Did I mention its simplicity?

N.B. No actual ‘shenaniagns’ (Miranda Hart definition) took place during the making of this start page.

Acknowledgements: Thanks to the achingly savvy Ange Fitzpatrick of beauty_school_dropout who blogged about this herself this morning.

3 thoughts on “Myfav.es (sic) is my fave

  1. Josh H says:

    which looks like its been written by one of those bloggers who doesn’t care about spellos
    Obviously my previous comment was written by somebody who doesn’t care about grammar. Apologies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

